Help ST7735+chibiOS

doc_rob

Hello everyone, this is my first attempt with ugfx library and I need some help starting with my 1.8 inch display. I found the driver in gdisp and modified a board file from a different example but now it won't compile. Does anyone have a working example preferably for a stm32f4 and Chibios. 

That would be a great help. 

Thank you. 

Hello @doc_rob and welcome to the µGFX community!

There are plenty of example board files that you can find in the /boards directory of the µGFX library.
However, it would be a lot more efficient if you could simply attach a plain text file of the compiler output (make sure that you make a clean build). This way we can see what's going on and help you resolving your problems.

Unfortunately i couldn't get a working configuration.

Here are some of my errors. I am pretty sure there is an error in gdisp_lld_ST7735.c in the function execute_cmds:

static void execute_cmds (const uint8_t *addr) {

unsigned int cmds = *addr++;
    while (cmds--) {
        write_cmd (g, *addr++);

it doesn't get g.

Some more errors:

../../ugfx_2.7/drivers/gdisp/ST7735/gdisp_lld_ST7735.c:90:18: error: #if with no expression
 #if ST7735_TYPE_B

../../ugfx_2.7/drivers/gdisp/ST7735/gdisp_lld_ST7735.c:204:14: error: 'g' undeclared (first use in this function)
   write_cmd (g, *addr++);

../../ugfx_2.7/drivers/gdisp/ST7735/gdisp_lld_ST7735.c:84:101: error: expected ';' before '}' token
 #define write_data_repeat(g, data, count) { int i; for (i = 0; i < count; ++i) write_data (g, data) }

It would be very helpful if somebody could supply a working example.

Thank you.

It looks like you did make exactly the same two changes as i. It does compile but sadly the display isn't too impressed, meaning it still doesn't work.