Frame and labels underneath

MobileWill

I just started playing with the frame features and its awesome. I have one issue. I have some labels underneath that are updated once per second. The issue is once the frame window is open the updated label shows on top. Is there a way to set the frame as the top layer or do I have to handle not updating the labels underneath? Once I setup my graph the issue will be larger. Right now the label just over writes the top left corner.

I also noticed that once you close the frame it is destroyed and I have to created it again if needed. Is that the proper way to handle frames?

I am using a frame to bring up a settings window for the user to configure various options.

Thanks.

You will need to stop updating the underlying widgets while the frame is visible as the ugfx window manager does not handle overlapping widgets except in a parent container/child relationship.

With regard to the destruction of the frame - I am currently thinking that that might be the incorrect action for the frame to take. Perhaps it should only automatically become invisible on the close button being pressed. What do the community think about this?

I think this behavior should be customisable (when creating it), because two cases of using:

1. One or two frames with almost static content, or frames that used often - it is better not to destory them

2. Many frames with dynamic content, which can take all memory - it is better to destroy them after using

I think this behavior should be customisable (when creating it), because two cases of using:

1. One or two frames with almost static content, or frames that used often - it is better not to destory them

2. Many frames with dynamic content, which can take all memory - it is better to destroy them after using