Touch Screen Connection Help SSD1963 MAX11802

solijoli

Hi all,

I'm new to ARM controllers and touch screens but I'm trying to learn. I wanted to implement the DSO project of naftilos76 to have a better understanding for the future. Like him, I am using the STM32F407 discovery board but I'm using the touch screen INT070ATFT which is 7 inch and has SSD1963 and MAX11802. In the project file which I downloaded from,

http://naftilos76.net/dl/tutorial.pdf

I've editted the gdisp_lld_panel.h file so that it is compatible with a 7 inch screen but I couldn't know what to change on the ginput_lld_mouse_board.h and ginput_lld_mouse_config.h files because the codes are written for ADS7843 on an Olimex STM32E407 which was available at the drivers section of the ugfx. What do I need to do for it to work on my screen? Also I didn't touched the main.c code, will that change as well? As I said, I'm currently learning and was hoping to make this project work and build on it, so I appreciate any help. Thanks a lot.

Hello solijoli and welcome to the community!

First of all, please note that the tutorial that you are refering to uses a rather old version of uGFX. Many things changed (to the better) by now. We are close to release the new drivers interface that makes it A LOT easier to write new drivers. Therefore, I'd recommend you to check out the newmouse branch of the uGFX repository in order to implement a driver that will be compatible with all the new upcoming uGFX versions.

But sadly we don't have any available documentation to that yet. However, the already ported drivers should be more than enough to see how you have to implement a driver. And if you ever hit any problem, the forum is always there for you!