HTML2COLOR compile error on STM32F769 Discovery Board in SW4STM32

Andrew W

Hello,

I am new to uGFX and evaluating the library for commercial use for a new product. I have reached a stumbling block with getting the library to run on on the STM32F769 demo board utilizing the internal STM32LTDC driver and an on-board SDRAM chip. We are utilizing the STM32F769 board as this is the same chip we intend to use on our finished board layout and developing the project in System Workbench based on Eclipse. I have downloaded the stable build of the uGFX library version 2.7. For my project, we are only concerned about utilizing the display module; no sound or touch input needed.

I have a working project setup that will initialize all the hardware and clear the display to a given color without uGFX. I then went to add in the uGFX library to the project using the very helpful guide on the wiki <https://wiki.ugfx.io/index.php/Using_Eclipse#Importing_the_.C2.B5GFX_library> and everything went smoothly right up until the last step

The project will compile without complaint if the GDISP module is disabled. After I added the board configuration file for the STM32LTDC driver, I then enabled the GDISP component in gfxconf.h and went to compile. I get back one error message that is repeated 6 times in the console, pertaining to gdisp_colors.h.

<Censored_File_Path>/stm32 workspace/Discovery_LCD_uGFX/uGFX/src/gdisp/gdisp_colors.h:313:28: error: expected declaration specifiers or '...' before '(' token
   #define HTML2COLOR_R(h)  (((h) & ((0xFFL & ~((1<<(8-COLOR_BITS_R))-1))<<16)) >> (24-(COLOR_BITS_R+COLOR_SHIFT_R)))
                            ^

This makes the gdisp_lld_STM32LTDC.o object fail to build.

Why is this the case? This macro is just used to convert the red component of an HTML color to the specific board color, right? To try to troubleshoot, I replaced the macro with a constant to see if the project would build as follows:

#else // COLOR_BITS_R + COLOR_SHIFT_R < 24