uGFX Atollic True Studio

Muhammet

Hello,

I am new to uGFX. I use STM32F429I Discovery board. The IDE I used is Atollic true studio. I tried to import uGFX library to the existing project which is created by STM32CubeMX. But I failed. I tried to follow your tutorial for eclipse but it did not worked. Do you have tutorial or sugestion for Atollic True Studio?

Thanks,

Muhammet

Hello @Muhammet and welcome to the µGFX community!

We currently don't have a dedicated tutorial for the Atollic True Studio. But if you explain the problems that you're encountering we'll be happy to help you. @cpu20 is very good with IDEs and build environments. I'm sure that he'll be able to help you getting everything up and running in no time :) 

Hello @Joel Bodenmann,

True Studio is an eclipse based IDE. So I followed your eclipse tutorial. Let me explain what I did from the beginning.

1) STM32CubeMX - open project for STM32F429I Discovery board
2) STM32CubeMX - Generate Code for Atollic True Studio
3) Extract ugfx_2.7 into a folder
4) True Studio - Import uGFX folder File System project/ugfx
5) "Properties -> C/C++ General -> Paths and Symbols -> Includes" Add project/ugfx (Languages GNU C)
6) "Properties -> C/C++ General -> Paths and Symbols -> Includes" Add project/ugfx (Languages S,s,asm)
7) "Properties -> C/C++ General -> Paths and Symbols -> Source Location" Add Folder project/ugfx
8) Edit Filter exclude all except gfx_mk.c
9) gfxconf.example.h is copied into project/inc renamed as gfxconf.h and GFX_USE_OS_RAW32 is set to TRUE
10) Copy gfxSystemTicks(void) gfxMillisecondsToTicks(delaytime_t ms) Raw32OSInit(void) function into main.c
11) add #include "gfx.h" to main.c add gfxInit(); to main.c