UGFX + Xilinx Virtex-5

Alamart

Hello! I am new to uGFX and would like to use it in a new project.

I have an ML506 board on the Virtex-5 from Xilinx. And the monitor connected to the motherboard via a TFT controller. I do not have the OS.

I want to connect UGFX library. I use this "drivers \ gdisp \ framebuffer".

The file "src \ gos \ gos_raw32.s" I realize the function:
void _gosInit (void),
void timer_handler (void * callback, u8 timer_number),
systemticks_t gfxSystemTicks (void),
systemticks_t gfxMillisecondsToTicks (delaytime_t ms).

The file "drivers \ gdisp \ framebuffer \ board_framebuffer.h" I realize the function:
board_init () - Initializing the framebuffer and the return address, and display properties.

Please tell me whether you want to sell something else to connect to your library.

Thank you.

Hello and welcome to the community!

I'm not sure what your exact question is. What you are saying makes sense and is correct. Except that you don't have to implement the timer_handler() function. Everything else is correct.
You can find additional information on how to implement the two functions for the systick (gfxSystemTicks() and gfxMillisecondsToTicks()) in the corresponding documentation. Everything else should just work out of the box if you are running a generic 32-bit (soft-)CPU.

I'm not sure whether this answers your questions. Please let us know if you have any other questions.

I'll try to describe the situation, the sequence of our actions and questions.

We run the uGFX library on Xilinx ML506 board:

- processor core Microblaze (32-bit),
- IDE XilinxSDK 14.7 based on Eclipse
- GCC compiler
- no operating system
- the display device driver – framebuffer. 

1. As you know the GCC compiler uses makefiles, but there are problems with the paths to the header files when we add the uGFX in project (the IDE does not see header files, even though they were registered in the corresponding makefiles), e.g.: