ChibiOS RT and STMF746-Disco

vikassahota

Hi

Im very new to ChibiOS and having a little bit of a hard time setting up a first project using ugfx, struggling along a few days so far filling in the blanks in knowledge but now Im a little stumped.

Im using ChibiStudio, trunk workspace and RT-STM32F746G-DISCOVERY as a base project to integrate uGFX.  I've followed the couple guides on ugfx chibistudio and RT setup but things don't work out accordingly following the steps with either of the workspaces in chibistudio:(

In the last attempt, I start again with the same project (trunk workspace) and hope to just include the uGFX library w/out changing the main.c and see that I can still build and debug OK. So for this I took to the deeper docs and modified the project makefile manually (rather than use the demo makefile structure).

It seems to be almost there since mostly its building OK but I do end up with an error for the stm32f7xx_hal_rcc.h not being present where its expected.  Hoping someone might have an idea with this, compiler output is below.  Can I use one from the CubeF7 software package safely?

Would be great to have a working RT demo for this board, target really was to integrate along with chibios F7's RT-LWIP-FATFS-USB demonstration, but I never made it past the blinky yet sadly.

Any wisdom appreciated with this one since im very new to chibi and uGFX both. As well as that not a professional programmer, so I'll always struggle through complex project setup but after that things usually go my way.  That being said I might well be spending time up a dead end already :)

thanks,

Vik

-------------------------------

00:55:22 **** Build of configuration Default for project TestUGFX ****

make -j4 all

Compiler Options