Navigating through multiple pages

randomrat

Hi All,

I'm an embedded newbie here who has stumbled across uGFX in my research to create a nice GUI for a personal project/interest. I have some basic knowledge on C and want to try something different. I have been getting to grips with using the uGFX libraries and uGFX studio, which was a little difficult to start with, but the more I am beginning to understand it the more impressed I get with how powerful it is!

Anyway, back to my post...I have a couple of problems but I was not sure whether I should split them into multiple posts. Please advise me to do so if necessary.

My project currently requires 6 different "pages" which are accessible from buttons on other pages. With the aid of uGFX studio, I created multiple "display pages" and some placeholder buttons that will be used to jump between the pages (these will be custom image buttons).

static void createPageMain(void)
{
	GWidgetInit wi;
	gwinWidgetClearInit(&wi);

// create container widget: ghContainerPageMain
	wi.g.show = FALSE;
	wi.g.x = ;
	wi.g.y = ;
	wi.g.width = 480;
	wi.g.height = 272;
	wi.g.parent = ;
	wi.text = "Container";
	wi.customDraw = ;
	wi.customParam = ;
	wi.customStyle = ;
	ghContainerPageMain = gwinContainerCreate(, &wi, );

// create button widget: ghBtnSystem
	wi.g.show = TRUE;
	wi.g.x = 30;
	wi.g.y = 50;
	wi.g.width = 120;
	wi.g.height = 20;
	wi.g.parent = ghContainerPageMain;
	wi.text = "System";
	wi.customDraw = gwinButtonDraw_Normal;
	wi.customParam = ;
	wi.customStyle = ;
	ghBtnSystem = gwinButtonCreate(, &wi);

// Create label widget: ghLblMain
	wi.g.show = TRUE;
	wi.g.x = 200;
	wi.g.y = ;
	wi.g.width = 120;
	wi.g.height = 20;
	wi.text = "Main Screen";
	wi.customDraw = gwinLabelDrawJustifiedCenter;
	wi.customParam = ;
	wi.customStyle = ;
	ghLblMain = gwinLabelCreate(, &wi);
	gwinLabelSetBorder(ghLblMain, FALSE);

// create button widget: ghBtnCombFilter
	wi.g.show = TRUE;
	wi.g.x = 190;
	wi.g.y = 50;
	wi.g.width = 120;