LINUX

zhuantou215

First of all, thank you very much for helping me to solve a lot of problems. But there are new problems. I ran on ARCHLINUX, and I didn't find sdl2-dev. I now want ugfx to compile a running EXE file like Windows. And I found that this sdl2 is also a GUI library. So how can I solve this problem.

I have never used ARCH before, but after some googling it seems that they don't use dev-packages.
Instead the development files are also being installed when you install the basic package.

My guess is that you can just install the sdl2 package and it should work.

9 hours ago, cpu20 said:

I have never used ARCH before, but after some googling it seems that they don't use dev-packages.
Instead the development files are also being installed when you install the basic package.

As a passionate Arch user I can confirm that that's true :) 

15 hours ago, zhuantou215 said:

I now want ugfx to compile a running EXE file like Windows.

I'm not sure if you just use that as a comparison or if you actually want to compile for Windows too. But there's a complete guide for Windows on the wiki.

Thank you very much for your answer. I'vebeen able to run well on winodws. Now just want to run on Linux. I also tried to install SDL2, but I always hint at make to execute makefile。

Makefile:47: ../uGFX/tools/gmake_scripts/compiler_gcc.mk: No such file or directory
make: *** 没有规则可制作目标“../uGFX/tools/gmake_scripts/compiler_gcc.mk”。 停止。

What I use on Linux is the terminal to execute makefile.

Personally I don't like the SDL Linux port. Try the X port. While it is slower it is much easier to build and is fully compatible with a normal Linux desktop.

For a real target embedded Linux platform you would drop both X and SDL and instead use the framebuffer and linux-event drivers.