SilasV

uGFX-Studio v0.20 or latest one

Hi

I am new to uGFX - I thought I will give it a try - coming from STemWin - and in hope to get quick support if needed :)

I downloaded required files - but I found that uGFX-Studio in the download is v0.15 - where can I get v0.20? I saw the video on youtube (https://www.youtube.com/ watch?v=J4Dss0sHplM  - posting the link actually embeds the youtube widget - that is so cool - but I just wanted to put the link). Can anyone help me? Is the version 0.20 still not officially released? 

Thanks 

SilasV

Looks like this has already been answered :)   I did the search first before posting - searching for "v0.20" and the search did not return anything - something wrong there :(

Well in the youtube video - it was mentioned that it is a preview and releasing in couple of weeks - and that was in Aug 2016.. 

Ok so I will play with v0.15 and will come back if questions.. 

Thanks 

SilasV

Yes 0.20 (or whatever it will be called) is still coming. It is currently under active development - it is just a big job and other stuff keeps getting in the way.

Hello @SilasV and welcome to the µGFX community!

12 hours ago, SilasV said:

I am new to uGFX - I thought I will give it a try - coming from STemWin - and in hope to get quick support if needed :)

That need we should definitely be able to satisfy ;) 

11 hours ago, SilasV said:

Well in the youtube video - it was mentioned that it is a preview and releasing in couple of weeks - and that was in Aug 2016..

Unfortunately the development on the µGFX-Studio got delayed. However, at this point we're basically working full-time on it. We're currently just giving it the final polish for the first beta release. Actually, we're at a point where we could release an alpha already. The new version will definitely be out by June, one way or another.

Please don't hesitate to ask if you have any other questions - we're happy to help wherever we can.

On 4/28/2017 at 19:25, jkraptor said: