pacikku

uGFX tutorial video

10 posts in this topic

Hello.
I'm a hobbyist coming with some mBed and NXP LPC17xx experience.
Have an STM32F469i-Discovery ( I know its unsupported at the moment, but I hope to see how it's done for the STM32F746 which is already supported, and port it).

Completely new to uGFX, and am trying to wrap my head on how to configure and make everything run.
I've been through most of the uFGX Wiki.
Built a test screen with a button, slider and progress bar, but stuck how to configure and import in my IDE ( uV5).
Yes.. been through https://wiki.ugfx.io/index.php/Using_Keil_µVision_5_MDK-ARM

Most of the info I found is unrelated to uGFX 0.15, and the headers generated are different... especially gfxconf.h

So I'm quite lost and going in circles.

Tried trawling through YouTube, I couldn't find a handholding walk trough tutorial on how to get from A to Z.
Anyone know of a good spoonfed tutorial which covers uGFX and uV5 ??

Edited by pacikku
error correction

Hello @pacikku and welcome to the µGFX community!

When building a project yourself we strongly recommend starting off with a project that doesn't include the µGFX library at all. A very simple "Hello world!" application (eg. a blinking LED project) will do. Once you have that running you can follow the guide that you linked which explains how to add the µGFX library to a working project. Unfortunately we can't provide a complete guide which explains how to setup the entire Keil µVision project as there are simply too many different targets, configurations and other options. We lack the man power to cover every possible combination.
Please don't  hesitate to ask if you are facing any problems in integrating the µGFX library into your Keil µVision project - we are happy to help wherever we can.